Board Members

Executive Board of Directors

  • Michael Riordan, president
  • Michael Zaccaro, vice president
  • George Haddad, treasurer
  • Alan Righi, clerk


  • John Bresnahan
  • Greg Cybulski
  • Marguerite Geer
  • Karen Murray
  • Diane Pero
  • Walt Pickwell
  • Bob Race
  • Marshall Raser
  • David Reinhart
  • Todd Robins
  • Jeff Rose
  • Richard Samale
  • David Turocy

About LOPA

Mission Statement

Exclusively for the propose of providing an organization for voluntary charitable, scientific and educational action working toward the preservation of Onota Lake, by providing help, assistance, advice and support to the City of Pittsfield, Massachusetts, the municipality owning Onota Lake, on matters concerning Onota Lake, and promoting closer cooperation between the City, lake users and lake-front property owners and their associations.

Become a Member



Michael Riordan

Board Members

Lake Onota Preservation Association, Inc.
PO Box 2884
Pittsfield, MA 01202

City of Pittsfield

James McGrath
Park, Open Space, and Natural Resource Program Manager

Office of Community Development
City Hall
70 Allen Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201